If hip-hop music is your preferred jam, you must be familiar with TY BRU already. If not, get ready to be blown away by this amazing artist. 

The Asheboro, NC native TY BRU is an incredibly gifted hip-hop artist that always manages to take the internet by storm. His latest album TRIPLE BYPASS: UNDER ANESTHESIA is no exception. 

The background music of the songs is truly spectacular, just what you would expect from an award-winning artist of such a high caliber. This is TY BRU’s fourth solo album, and just like his previous work, everything is so on-point. From the background music to the lyrics and composition, each aspect is perfectly balanced and complements the overall theme of the album. 

Our favorite track from this album has got to be HATE IS USELESS. The track couldn’t have been released at a more perfect time. The artist has responsibly handled the BLM and civil rights movement and created and took inspiration to create a remarkable album out of those events. The catchy background music and the lyrics hook you in from the very start. The main line of the song I gotta get this hate up out my heart definitely feels like a mantra. And the repetition of this line makes it all the more impactful. We love the fact that this song is written from a first-person narrative. So, instead of pointing fingers at others, it is like a dose of self-reflection and analysis. 


Other tracks from this album are just as amazing and thought-provoking. The best part about this album is definitely the noble themes, followed by the amazing background music that will make you nod your head in sync. The catchy lyrics and the overall vibe of this song are infectious; it instantly uplifts your mood and gives you some food for thought. And that’s exactly what good music is supposed to do: make you feel something and nobody can do that better than Ty Bru, who also happens to be the winner of the 2016 Hip hop album of the year at the prestigious Independent Music Awards in NYC.

TRIPLE BYPASS: UNDER ANESTHESIA by TY BRU is all set to release on 12th June 2021 and the music will be available on all major streaming services soon enough. So make sure not to miss this incredible album as it has got our seal of approval!